Sub Header Home
 

Foster Parenting

Make a Donation

Newsletter

Take a Tour

New Mexico Children’s Alliance

Children's Advocacy

The New Mexico Children's Alliance (NMCA) is an accredited State Chapter of the National Children’s Alliance. The Alliance supports member centers in the state and New Mexico communities establishing new centers.

NMCA’s responsibilities are:

  • Train Alliance staff and Multi-Disciplinary Teams in the network
  • Represent New Mexico’s Children’s Advocacy Centers regionally and nationally
  • Provide technical assistance
  • Function as the fiscal agent for the network with state and federal funding
  • Act as liaison for the state with the National Children’s Alliance

Locations and Contact Information

Albuquerque
All Faiths Children’s Advocacy Center
Michelle Aldana, Program Manager
1709 Moon NE Albuquerque, NM 87112
505-271-0329 maldana@allfaiths.org

Carlsbad
Cavern City Child Advocacy Center
Zelma Lopez, Director/FI
PO Box 1441 Carlsbad, NM 88221
575-302-3005 caverncitycac@outlook.com

Roswell
Chaves County Children’s Advocacy Center
Kristen Salyards, Program Coordinator/FI
500 N. Main St. #310 Roswell, NM 88201
575-625-0112 ksalyards@casakids.org

Farmington
Childhaven Child Advocacy Center
Dana Longenette, Manager/FI
807 W. Apache Farmington, NM 87401
505-325-5358 danal@childhavennm.org

Las Cruces
FYI Children’s Advocacy Center
Alicia Aguilar, Manager/FI
PO Box 1868 Las Cruces, NM 88004
575-522-4004 aaguilar@fyinm.org

Las Cruces
La Piñon Child Advocacy Center
Connie Campos, Program Manager/FI
850 N Motel Blvd. Ste. B Las Cruces, 88007
575-556-9486 cac@lapinon.org

Alamorgordo
Kid’s Inc., A Safehouse for Kids
Melanie Gilmore, Director/FI
PO Box 2137 Alamogordo, NM 88310
575-430-6127 kinsinccac@gmail.com

Taos
Northern New Mexico Children’s Advocacy Center
Julie Kay Vigil-Romero, Manager/FI
PO Box 169 Taos, NM 87571
575-758-2361 juliekayv@taoscav.org

Clovis
Oasis Children’s Advocacy Center
Laura Lucero, Director/FI
PO Box 1922 Clovis, NM 88102
575-769-7732 llucero59@outlook.com

Santa Fe
Solace, Inc. Strongheart Safehouse
Josie Jaramillo, Manager/FI.
6601 Valentine Way Santa Fe, NM 87507
505-988-1951 jjaramillo@findsolace.org


A member of

National Children's Alliance